Skip to content

August 2010 | Reiki: Putting the Power of Healing in Your Own Hands

August 7, 2010

Susan Eller, Reiki Master Teacher

This Month’s Special!

Reiki: Putting the Power of Healing in Your Own Hands

featuring special guest
Susan Eller, Reiki Master Teacher

Are you interested in natural healing methods? What if you could learn a simple healing method of treating yourself and your loved ones, including your pets? Reiki is a safe, gentle way of healing mind, body and spirit. It is known to ease stress, relieve pain, promote relaxation, bring blance to the body and increase well-being. Reiki has also gained recognition in the medical profession and is offered in more than 800 hospitals in the United States. With all that is goin on with health care these days, isn’t it encouraging to know that the power to facilitate healing can literally be in your own hands?

Special guest, Susan Eller, holds a masters degree in psychology with emphasis on holistic counseling. She is a Reiki Master Teacher, a spiritual counselor and a tranformational guide. Susan has been involved in the healing/self-development filed since 1975. Susan is the owner of Healing From Within specializing in women’s self-empowerment, inner healing and life transformation. She is also co-owner with her husband of Equinox Gifts, holistic and new age products for balanced living.

CoCreationCafe_ListenOnline_btn
[right-click/choose SAVE LINK AS to download]

After listening to the call, return to this page to submit your comments or questions by clicking the comments link below.

Links mentioned in the call:

Abraham-Hicks.com

HealingFromWithin.com

Equinox Books And Gifts

[The special offer for this show has expired. Thank you to all who took part!]

Twitter: @Susan_Eller

Facebook: facebook.com/susaneller


Your Co=Creation Cafe Host,

Nancy Barry-Jansson
AffirmingSpirit.com

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol Crockett permalink
    August 8, 2010 7:34 am

    Susan, You and your site look great. We have lots to catch up on. I need to take lessons on you on how to do something similar. I am going to vote for you and listen.
    Your friend, Carol

    • August 8, 2010 2:40 pm

      Carol, thanks for stopping by to listen to my interview with Susan! Hope you will stop back to share your comments and questions about the call!

      Many blessings,
      Nancy
      Co=Creation Cafe

    • August 8, 2010 3:25 pm

      Hi Carol,

      Great to see you here! Thanks for your vote and comments. Yes, let’s get together soon. : ) Are you ready for Reiki II by any chance?

      Blessings,
      Susan

  2. August 8, 2010 7:53 am

    Nancy and Susan, I am blown away by this call! Back in 1993 I had some back trouble that had stopped me in my tracks. I couldn’t stand up straight and the pain was crippling. A friend of a friend shared something I had never heard of that she had experience in called “Reiki”. At the time I was a single mom and needed to be able to work…I had no medical insurance and certainly no extra cash for a doctor. Long story short, they arranged to meet at my friends house…had me lay across a table…and told me to just relax. I did and walked out upright pain free!

    I love the way you tied it together with the law of attraction. As Abraham-Hicks always say, find what makes you feel good to raise your vibration, and Reiki certainly does that!

    I am so glad you and Susan shared this life-changing message! Great Job!

    Blessings~denny

    • August 8, 2010 2:42 pm

      Hi, Denny! Thanks for stopping by …and yes…this is an amazing call. Susan and I were *just having a fun conversation* in the moment, but every time I listen to it, it peaks my interest in Reiki!

      Love your story about Reiki healing your back pain. Thank you for sharing it here for all to benefit. 😉

      Let us know if you have any questions!

      Many blessings,
      Nancy

    • August 8, 2010 3:32 pm

      Hi Denny!

      Thanks for stopping by and sharing your awesome story. So glad Reiki was able to help you that day.

      I love how Reiki can be woven with Law of Attraction as well. Thanks for your support and comments.

      Since you also did a Co=Creation Call with Nancy you know how super she is at making her guests feel welcome and comfortable. She always has insightful and engaging comments as well.

      Always great to see you!

      Blessings,
      Susan

  3. Joyce permalink
    August 16, 2010 6:05 pm

    Hi, Susan! I wanted to take a moment and just tell you how wonderful Reiki is! I just completed my Reiki 1 session with you on 07/31/10 and I am already blown away by Reiki!

    I started using Reiki the first time on 08/01/10 with my mom’s dog, Micky. He has renal failure and has to have sub q fluids given to him every other day along with a bunch of supplements. The first time I gave him Reiki, I gave it to him for 1/2 an hour. He didn’t move an inch and almost looked like he was in a trance. When I stopped the Reiki treatment, he looked at me like…what are you doing? Don’t stop. But I had to get home so I had to quit for that day.

    The next day I gave him another 20 minute treatment and he still wanted more. Since then I have given him 15 to 20 minute treatments everyday and he still wants more. He’ll put his little nose under my hand and try to get me to give him more treatments!

    At first when I started giving him the treatments, my hands got really warm and started tingling but I think he’s healing because now my hands mainly just get warm. Every now and then they’ll tingle if I touch a spot that’s in need of healing but mostly they just get warm.

    Before I started the Reiki treatments, we could barely get him to eat anything. We would have to coax him to get him to even take a bite of food. Now he can’t wait to eat! He’ll go into the kitchen and dance around while my mom is trying to get his food ready! Then he just wolfes it down!

    Also before the Reiki treatments, he had a lot of loose skin because he was dehydrated most of the time even with the fluids. Now I have a hard time trying to find any loose skin at all! This generally means that they are well hydrated.

    We are waiting until I finish with Reiki 2 because I want to work on his mental, emotional and spiritual needs before we take him to the vet to get his levels check again. He was a rescue dog that was badly abused. When my mom first got him, he had no self confidence, no trainng, was starving and full of foxtails. But with lots of love, patience and now Reiki, he is doing beautifully! He is such a little sweetheart and we want to keep him with us for a very long time.

    Thank you so much, Susan! I knew you were the Reiki Master that I was meant to meet!

    • August 19, 2010 6:46 pm

      I love this story, Joyce! Thank you so much for sharing it. Susan had told me a student of hers was experiencing great success, and I’m so pleased you took the time to share the story with us. 😀

      Many blessings,
      Nancy

    • August 20, 2010 7:46 am

      Hi Joyce,

      Thanks for sharing your story about Micky and his Reiki treatments. I love that you are getting such positive results and so quickly. I think you are a natural healer. : )

      Also, it’s been my pleasure to be your teacher. Looking forward to meeting with you today and giving you your Reiki 2 attunements.

      Blessings,
      Susan

Trackbacks

  1. EFT Visualization Healing with Spirit Testimonials 2
  2. Reiki Self-Treatment | Music Therapy Autism

Leave a Reply

